Rhonda Kershaw is the New Chair of SD73 Kamloops-Thompson Board of Education

Posted On Tuesday July 28, 2020
Rhonda Kershaw
Rhonda Kershaw is the new Chair of the SD73 Board of Education

The next Chair (and Vice-Chair) of the Kamloops-Thompson school board were chosen at a special Board of Education meeting July 27, 2020. 

Vice-Chair Kershaw was chosen as the new chair.  She was nominated by the outgoing chair, Kathleen Karpuk.  

Representing Barriere, Kershaw is serving her third term as a trustee and has been vice-chair since 2018. She has served on the audit committee, the education committee of the whole, human resources (BCPSEA), and District Parents Advisory Council.

Meghan Wade was elected as the new Vice-Chair and was nominated by Trustee Joseph Small.

“I appreciate the work of Trustee Karpuk and will be continuing with the current direction of the Board of Education, namely the need for capital money from the province for more schools and to replace Parkcrest Elementary, and the restart plan for September,” Kershaw said. “The experience of Vice-chair Wade will be a valuable asset to achieving these goals."

Kershaw and Wade will serve in the positions until November 2, 2020.


Contact Us