Graduation 2024

Grad 2024
It is time to celebrate the Graduating Class of 2024! 
The Kamloops-Thompson School District invites every graduate, along with their families and friends, to join us for the 2024 commencement ceremonies. We're honouring this year's graduates across 17 graduation ceremonies, starting with Twin Rivers Education Centre on May 27, 2024, and culminating with the final graduation ceremony for Sun Peaks School on June 18, 2024. Explore the entire SD73 commencements schedule below
Congratulations, Graduates!
Meet some of the Kamloops-Thompson School District's Valedictorian's below – and check back as more will be added soon. 
Valedictorians

Valleyview Secondary

Valleyview Secondary: Gannon Gibbons and Melody Chang

Sa-Hali Secondary

Sa-Hali Secondary: Jazmyn Carey & Binara Widyaratne

Logan Lake Secondary

Logan Lake Secondary: Annabelle Bona

South Kamloops Secondary

South Kamloops Secondary: Brandon Johnson & Kali McDermott

Westsyde Secondary

Westsyde Secondary: Hailey Hildebrand

Kamloops School of Arts

Kamloops School of Arts: Asha Miller & Abbey Seymour

Sun Peaks School

@KOOL / Sun Peaks School: Paula Erler
Grade 12 Commencement Ceremonies
DateSchoolVenueTime
Monday May 27, 2024 Twin Rivers Education Centre Parkcrest (George Hilliard) 5:00 PM
Tuesday May 28, 2024 Four-Directions Secondary Parkcrest (George Hilliard) 5:00 PM
Wednesday, May 29, 2024 Continuing Education Parkcrest (George Hilliard) 5:00 PM
Thursday, May 30, 2024 District Honours Reception TRU Grand Hall 6:30 PM
Monday, June 3, 2024 Aboriginal Graduation McArthur Island Sports Centre 5:00 PM
Tuesday, June 4, 2024 NorKam Senior Secondary McArthur Island Sports Centre 7:00 PM
Wednesday, June 5, 2024 Valleyview Secondary McArthur Island Sports Centre 7:00 PM
Thursday, June 6, 2024 Sa-Hali Secondary McArthur Island Sports Centre 7:00 PM
Friday, June 7, 2024 Logan Lake Secondary Logan Lake Secondary Gym 7:00 PM
Friday, June 7, 2024 South Kamloops Secondary McArthur Island Sports Centre 7:00 PM
Saturday, June 8, 2024 Westsyde Secondary McArthur Island Sports Centre 1:00 PM
Thursday, June 13, 2024 @KOOL Pineridge Education Centre 7:00 PM
Friday, June 14, 2024 Chase Secondary Chase Secondary Gym 4:00 PM
Friday, June 14, 2024 Barriere Secondary Barriere Curling Club 6:00 PM
Friday, June 14, 2024 Clearwater Secondary Clearwater Secondary Gym 6:00 PM
Friday June 14, 2024 Kamloops School of Arts TRU Grand Ballroom 7:00 PM
Tuesday June 18, 2024 Sun Peaks Top of the Mountain 4:30 PM

Contact Us